Last few days…

I’ve been very busy creating! I’m loving the applique at the moment. Had a few gifts to make and been a little busy too.

Firstly some nice pictures taken by the hubby at the park:

The youngest 3 having a good time in the sun 🙂

Next, I have been no poo for 14 weeks now – just using water only. I have very greasy hair naturally. My hair did balance itself for a couple of weeks after about 10 weeks, and then I used hairspray and my hair just panicked and became a grease bucket again – I decided I needed to ‘wash’ it so have used some baking soda and apple cider vinegar – just a little bit but enough to de-grease my hair slightly – I think I’m going to have to do this once a week as I’ve reached my breaking point with the water only unfortunately – I’m still no poo though! 🙂

IMG_0360

My new no poo kit 🙂

I finally managed to dig out some of my summer clothes so as part of me made may here is my ‘duck dress’ worn today (my megan dress by tilly and the buttons from her love at first stitch book)

IMG_0439

I’ve been creating a few appliqued gifts. One is a tote bag which a friend asked me to create for her sisters birthday, the other are two cushion covers to give to friends who are leaving this week to remind them of Cornwall.

My friend is very tall so I’m assuming her sister is also, so I made the straps quite long – hence why the bag looks so long on me (I’m 5ft 1in) haha. I piped around the cushion covers and took some pics to do a basic post about piping 🙂

Lastly, I’m planning on making some bunting for my neighbours who are leaving (as well as the cushion cover) as they have been exceptional friends in the time we’ve known them. I’m really going to miss them. I did get a nice surprise this evening from the consultant who conducted my Jamberry party the other night – a lovely card and some wraps and other goodies 🙂

That’s all for now 🙂 take care all 🙂

Leave a Reply

