No think cushions

Sometimes I think you just need to do a no think, easy sewing project. Kind of like an palette cleanser. Something to just enjoy, and not have to think to much about. Envelope pillows are one of those projects. I have had plans to make some for quite a while now, just not had time. IMG_1311

The material I planned for the cushion covers.

I wanted to make a couple for us to cover a couple of duck down cushions I bought a while ago. IMG_1334

I love this material – I got it at Ikea near my parents back at Easter. I added some pretty floral piping too πŸ™‚

I also wanted to make a couple of cushions for the older two as I don’t tend to sew as much for the eldest especially. I made him a cushion from some funky material I again got from Ikea, with some nice blue piping πŸ™‚

The one I’m most proud of is the one I made for the girly. I got given loads of second hand material a few months ago when one of my craft clubs shut down. In there was an old ikea curtain which I loved but couldn’t be used as a curtain, so I decided to upcycle it. I used the middle bit as the front with some extra applique added, and the top and bottom as the back flaps on the envelope cushions. I also added some cute piping πŸ™‚

Really like this one πŸ™‚

One first was that I managed to bed a needle without snapping it πŸ™‚ IMG_1317

It was a 90/14 as well haha πŸ™‚ making these definitely cleansed my palette πŸ™‚ sometimes its good to enjoy some simple things πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

