A very hot week…

It’s been a glorious week here in Cornwall, and the kiddos were back at school. We didn’t do a lot on Monday, and Tuesday the youngest was at nursery so I sewed and made (see the bunting, bags, and mixer cover posts).

As Wednesday was forecast to be yet another beautiful day and I didn’t want to miss out I arranged to go to the waterfront with a friend. We are so lucky to live where we live. The waterfront is a 10 minute walk from my school. The view is beautiful.

The youngest and my friends little girl had a great time πŸ™‚

I’ll say it again, we are so so lucky to have this within walking distance.

After a few hours in the sun we went for lunch, in a ‘posh’ wine bar – perhaps not the best place to take the youngest but the two of them were really well behaved.

That thing with the egg timers on is apparently a steeping timer, to let you know when your tea is stewed, was still far too weak for my taste though… I like a strong builders brew without the sugar… pg tips for me! yum! haha IMG_2750

Was a lovey day πŸ™‚

I don’t know if I’ve mentioned it but, I’m poo free/no poo – which means I don’t use shampoo. I stopped using it because my skin is very sensitive on my face and scalp and having used everything I could and my scalp still being in a mess I stopped. I didn’t use anything except water for 3 months, and have been using baking soda and apple cider vinegar for the last 2 months. The kids got nits as soon as they went back to school and ‘kindly’ passed them on. No poo meant a scramble to see what I could use… I came up with olive oil… and cling film! hope it worked! lots of nit combing too…IMG_2826

Had my Jamberry launch party – didn’t go very well fortunately and didn’t have the interest – I’ll keep trying but was quite disheartened. Although I’m still enjoying them immensely!

I also voted in the EU referendum and I proudly voted to remain, for a myriad of reasons, but everyone will vote their own way πŸ™‚ I am terrified if we come out though hat it will mean for families and our children. IMG_2853

In order to cheer me up after the disaster of the launch party the hubby ordered me a new handbag knowing how desperate I was for a new one, and knowing I’d seen one I really liked in the national trust shop at antony house at the weekend, bless him. IMG_2850

I have also been practising m papercutting.

Papercutting was featured on make! craft Britain – a bbc four programme. They all said the same as I – that you get so absorbed in it that everything else fades away – which is why it is a fantastic mindfulness activity. I thoroughly recommend it πŸ™‚

Finally, I’ve got a few sewing projects in the pipeline that I cut out with my new rotary cutter. I have completed one already and am part way through another! All of them I shall detail in blog posts πŸ™‚

I’ve got a coffee afternoon for my Jamberry on Thursday this week at a community cafΓ© – really nervous but hope that goes well. Wish me luck.

Hope we all have a good week πŸ™‚ IMG_2956

 

Leave a Reply

